Formed in September 2014, Deadline are Jessy Switchblade (Vocals), Raven Chaos (Guitars), Skullprit (Guitars), Judge Mental (Guitars), Baz Steel (Bass) and Dizzy Styxx (Drums).


Deadline are on the forefront of the New Wave of South African Heavy Metal (NWOSAHM) and mix elements of traditional heavy metal, thrash metal, power metal and hard rock in their music. Deadline are known for their passionate, energetic stage shows and have a loyal fan base all over South Africa known as the Deadline Heavy Metal Crew (DLHMC).


Deadline's debut album, "Black Wolf City" was released worldwide on 14 October 2017. Their new single "Before I Die" was released on 19 June 2020, followed by the release of their sophomore album "Cathedral Point" on 26 June 2020.

  • Best Newcomer - South African Metal Music Awards 2016

  • Best Live Band - South African Metal Music Awards 2017

  • Best Old School Metal - South African Metal Music Awards 2017

  • Best Old School Metal - South African Metal Music Awards 2018

We are metal! We are fire! We are legacy! We are energy! We are power! We are Deadline!


Photos: David Devo Oosthuizen
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Bandcamp Icon

Bookings Contact Carlos Sanches +27 (0) 82 453 2770

Store Merch Orders Contact Basil Koufos +27 (0) 82 439 2022 

Press & Media Contact David Devo Oosthuizen +27 (0) 60 724 2478​



© 2020 Deadline All Rights Reserved